RSS

Summer advice

10 Jul

Beach umbrella & hat at the beach

Summer Advice

Savor the moment
Let your mind wander
Only rise
When you’re good and ready

Don’t rush around
Or meet any deadlines
Wile away the day
No pressure

© 2014 by Violet Nesdoly (All rights reserved)

***************

It’s summer and I’m about to take my own advice. I will be taking a break from blogging here for a few weeks. I’ll be back sometime in August. Wishing you all sweet summer days.

Poetry Friday LogoThis post is linked to Poetry Friday, hosted today by Linda at Write Time.

 
18 Comments

Posted by on July 10, 2014 in Acrostic, Light, Poetry Friday

 

Tags: , , , ,

18 responses to “Summer advice

  1. Donna Smith

    July 11, 2014 at 6:10 am

    Good advice! Well done. I’ve done that for two days, but now I need groceries!

    Like

     
    • Violet Nesdoly

      July 11, 2014 at 7:13 am

      *Grin* – So true! The shine quickly comes off a relaxing summer day if one is hungry.

      Like

       
  2. Linda Baie

    July 11, 2014 at 8:28 am

    I am still reading PF posts, & enjoying every bit of it, NOT rushing at all. Happy vacation, Violet! Thank you for what might be a mantra!

    Like

     
    • Violet Nesdoly

      July 11, 2014 at 8:57 am

      Thanks Lidan! Love summer for lazy days (when I give myself permission).

      Like

       
  3. lsteinglass

    July 11, 2014 at 10:19 am

    Thanks, Violet! So I should forgive myself for not posting today?

    Like

     
  4. ldk

    July 11, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    Such good advice! I wish I could follow it!

    Like

     
    • Violet Nesdoly

      July 12, 2014 at 7:12 am

      Busy summer, Idk? Maybe you can designate another season of the year to do this. I think a break sometime is important. We don’t want to burn out!

      Like

       
  5. Tabatha

    July 12, 2014 at 2:39 am

    Enjoy your break, Violet!

    Like

     
  6. maryleehahn

    July 12, 2014 at 7:09 am

    I LOVE that advice.

    Like

     
  7. Carol Varsalona (@cvarsalona)

    July 12, 2014 at 7:33 am

    Great poem and photo. Would you consider letting me combine both with credit to you as part of the REFLECT WITH ME: Summer Serenity gallery? See info at: http://beyondliteracylink.blogspot.com/2014/07/exploring-summertime-serenity.html ? Thanks, Violet.

    Like

     
  8. Michelle Heidenrich Barnes

    July 13, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Ahhhhh… a poem I must take to heart. I’m trying, really I am. Enjoy your time off, Violet!

    Like

     
  9. Irene Latham

    July 13, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    Oh boy, did I ever NEED that poem today, Violet! Just sent three young visitors back to their families, and now I’m wound up… SLOW DOWN… yessssss. Thank you!

    Like

     
    • Violet Nesdoly

      July 13, 2014 at 8:12 pm

      Take some deeeep breaths, Irene — and enjoy savoring all the kudos your books have received lately. Big congratulations on the Wildebeast book. Sounds like so much fun!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
