06 Jan


White journals
empty calendars
all quiet
bland, proper
house January sober.
I need chocolate!

© January 2012, by Violet Nesdoly


This poem started out trying to be about something new, as inspired by Adele Kenny’s Happy New Year prompt. But it insisted on whining and begging, so I let it.


Posted by on January 6, 2012 in Light, Shadorma


2 responses to “Withdrawal

  1. c van gorkom

    January 7, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    Bring on the January blahs!
    Give me bland,
    give me quiet,
    I’ve had chocolate enough already!


  2. violet

    January 7, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Oh Charlie, you’re no fun! If I can’t have my sparkly lights, I at least want my chocolate.



Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 296 other followers

